Skip to content

Beautiful Texas Engagement Shot

February 6, 2010

There are a lot of things about Texas I can gladly live without: the heat (Can you believe I come from Malaysia? I should be Miss. Tropical herself but everytime the summer comes around I get the worst heat headaches), the humidity (again, can you believe I am Malaysian?), the mosquitoes, the huge vastness (I have to drive 45 minutes to see me sister. We are technically suppose to be in the same city).

What I do love about Texas is the light. The beautiful golden light which makes for some fantastic pictures. Case in point, this gorgeous engagement session from Jeremy Gilliam. I am all vintaged out. Now, you are going, “Who is this person writing? Jesselyn would never tire of vintage!” Seriously, there comes a time, when you say, “Let’s retire the hat boxes and vintage suitcase… moving along now”. If you have to buy your props for your photoshoot that it is obviously not you.

Morgan’s dad owns a bike shop so it only makes sense for her to have vintage bicycles and boots (hello, Texas!) in her engagement photos. Paired with the easy-breazy 70s-esq vintage + golden Texas light = amaze-bob. See, have not moved on from vintage, just to a different era!

Morgan, if you are reading this and you are probably not but that is okay, this one is your winning shot right here.

The funny part is change the location (cobblestone somewhere), tweek the clothes (cute hate, striped sweater, cropped jeans and ballet flats) and you could be in a french magazine. Easy Peasy.

The photographer is Jeremy Gilliam. Unfortunately, he is not Shoestring Bride friendly (I think he starts at $3K). He did not pay me to feature him on my blog (nobody does), I found him (of all places) on Facebook! His “About Me” page made me laugh his “About Me – Pricing” made me cry. He wore a Dr. Pepper tee shirt that scored him brownie points and apparently comes from Oklahoma which promptly took away said brownie points.

 

 

All pictures credited to Jeremy Gilliam

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 6:48 pm

    Thanks so much for the feature and the kind words! Made my day when I saw this blog. Best of luck to you and planning your wedding!

Leave a Reply

