Skip to content

Death Warmed Up

February 8, 2010
tags:
by

It’s a really fun little saying. I always think of someone putting me in the microwave and nuking me. But that is how I feel right now. Like death warmed up.

Which is, if you can imagine, not the best place to be in a week and a half till D-day.

However, gives you an interesting perspective because you really don’t give two craps about anything anymore.

Have you found a place for your rehearsal dinner? Nope

Have you ordered your guestbook? Not at all

Have you put together your programs? No.

Are you going to get out from under those covers and pretend to be an adult with sh*t to do? Nah.

If you are missing your daily dose of wedding talk, I invite you to visit any of the links listed on the right hand side.

Claire is back to blogging and she cracks me up.

I know it is in vogue right now to hate on the inspiration to reality (???) photo shoots going on at Style Me Pretty but I am really digging this latest one. The feminine glam with a bit of striped masculinity is love personified. And they have the “translated” version for the realist in all of us.

Souris Mariage says “no” to wedding beautification for the sake of wedding beautification (shiates! Say that 5 times fast). I love that. Mainly for my own self reassurance that I am not crazy for not exercising. Though, I am trying to mantain my weight (I know you hate me). I lost an inch between my two last fittings and progressively losing more weight. It’s the stress. Seriously. Now, where did I put my Oreo cookies? 

I hope to be back on my feet (and my keyboard) pronto. God, are you reading this? I have not the time for sick.

 

Till then, I am on bloggy break, lovers. Ciao.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 12:15 am

    hmmmm…i’m a teensy weensy bit jealous. I kinda wish I would get a 48 hour stomach bug. And…to make you feel better, I’m healthy as can be and have done any of that stuff either!

  2. February 9, 2010 8:14 am

    good luck with everything and feel better!

  3. February 9, 2010 11:27 am

    Awww, I hope you feel better! I’m jealous of stress making you LOSE inches…in my case it makes me gain. Guh. If you can’t rely on stress to help you lose a pound or two what can you rely on?

  4. February 9, 2010 12:48 pm

    GET WELL SOON

  5. February 9, 2010 4:45 pm

    Oh noes! Well, better sick now than on your wedding day! (My old boss got CHICKEN POX on her wedding day!) Feel better, and thanks for the shoutout!

Leave a Reply

