Skip to content

Garden Pretties

February 25, 2010
by

I am going to take a mini break from recaps. All this talking about myself/ waxing lyricals about my new hubby makes me want to gag. Let’s go shopping. That is a less vomit-inducing activity. Except for when my hubby sees the bill. Nevertheless, I will have more recaps later for you.

My mother loves nature pretties. I blame it on her village upbringing. This causes for some wrangling when it is time for family vacays. Mom wants to go visit the pretty mountains in Tennessee. I want to see St. Paul’s cathedral in New York City (who am I kidding? I really just want to shop in SoHo). Mom loved Central Park in New York (I think it was the only time her shoulders were not up to her ears). I really just want to spend the day at the Met. Mom sniffed when I showed her the loft I was to have my wedding at in downtown Dallas “why would you want to have your wedding in a box?” and instead sent me pictures of the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens, “How about here?”. Yes, how about not?

All that to say, these beauties should be really not be something I am into. Because according to my mother, if it is pretty and not made of concrete, I apparently wouldn’t like it. See, goes to show that my mother doesn’t know everything. Hah. I do so love A Luscious Thing. Maybe because there is a lot on Etsy (as much as I love thee), I don’t really like at all. I am really not into lace necklaces. Or little bits of bauble. Give me something glamourous. Something a little bit vintage, a little bit modern.

 

If I were one of them girls to get married in a barn, take my portraits in a field of wildflowers, and wear a floaty ethereal dress with my hair in a side braid ala the girls Alexander Wang sent down the runway, I would totally rock these.

My mother would die.

 

You know the drill. Click through and see the pretties!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 5:47 am

    that first one is so beautiful, I love it.

    City girl + country mom? you guys should have TV show.

  2. February 25, 2010 6:52 am

    That number in the middle is stunning! Great find.

  3. February 25, 2010 7:56 am

    Looooove those. They are so far out of out budget for wedding accessories, but they’re amazing.

  4. February 25, 2010 8:13 am

    They are so pretty! My mom would die too. 😛 The last one is my favorite. I could see it with some floaty chiffon number. (BTW, I love the wedding recaps–never fear, you won’t induce MY vomit, at least.)

Leave a Reply

