Skip to content

Paper Love

March 6, 2010

What is a wedding blog without eyecandy?

Cupcake might laugh at me (and I suspect a lot of my other more sensible bloggy friends) but I really, really love paper. It’s a sensual thing: the feel under my fingertips (this is why I love letterpress), the smell (so I know the smell is really the bacteria that eats up the paper but leave me alone), the papercuts (okay, so I am just kidding). Yum. What really makes me orgasm though is pretty cheap paper. Seriously, I need a support group or something.

If I had a wedding do over (with a billion dollars to spare), I will have one of those cutesy weddings like they have on those pretty wedding blog sites and these invitations would be right up that alley.

These make me happy just looking at them. I mean the invitations are like $25 a pop. Hello, awesome!

Buy it here.

 

 

 Again, I am not paid for this. This is here because, shocker, I seriously love this paper. I know. Bizarre idea, huh?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 6:54 pm

    Love love love paper! The few times I’ve gotten to work on print stuff I’ve drooled over paper samples and stroked them lovingly. So looking forward to designing wedding invites. These are gorgeous!

  2. March 6, 2010 7:29 pm

    ooooh i love all of those!

  3. March 7, 2010 12:15 pm

    I am a paper worshipper too. I am sensible but still love it!

  4. March 7, 2010 1:42 pm

    right there with you. love love love the paper. maybe we should get together and plan a non-wedding together, filled with fun paper and all the other stuff we didn’t do in our weddings. sigh.

  5. March 7, 2010 4:31 pm

    omg you are a lifesaver! I’m ordering her barn invite pdf to print myself, thanks for taking the hassle out of DIY for me 🙂

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      March 7, 2010 4:34 pm

      I was hoping someone might be able to find some use for the post! Yay!

  6. March 8, 2010 12:07 am

    I adore paper too. Letterpress is seriously the shizz.

  7. March 8, 2010 12:34 pm

    Ooo, it looks like you can print them at home. I love this idea. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  8. March 8, 2010 2:36 pm

    Loving these modern selections. Yeah paper!

Leave a Reply

