Skip to content

The NewbyWeds Part 1

March 9, 2010

A dear old friend of mine recently got married and I begged her to let me feature her on my blog. Because she and her hubby are just so darn cool!

They got married on February 6th at 5.30pm and yup, yup, yup those are sparkly white TOMS Liand wore as a surprise for her groom Chris who happens to love TOMS.

She also made her hair piece herself from bits of tulle her seamstress gave her and a brooch from “a dinky wedding store in Fort Worth”.

I asked Liand what the vision for a wedding was and I have to say in a wedding land of themes and color schemes, I love her answer:

“We didn’t really have [a vision]. I love simplicity. So I drew a lot of “inspiration” from Real Simple magazine. I knew I wanted lots of white. I knew I wanted good cake. I knew I wanted to marry Chris…everything else just fell into place. We were on a pretty tight budget of ten thousand and God’s provision was perfect. Everything He gave us was exactly what we needed…from the right caterer to the perfect baker to the end final count being $9,911. My hope was that God would be gloried in this wedding…and I think He was.”

 

Up next the ceremony, gorgeous cake made by a Food Network featured bakery, and of course her vendors list.

(Oh, and their church is literally the most beautiful church you have ever seen!)

Photos by Jillian Daniels

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 9:13 pm

    Love that head piece! Can’t believe she made it herself. Great job

  2. March 10, 2010 12:11 pm

    i love that top photo…you look so happy, and that headpiece is awesome!

Leave a Reply

