Skip to content

Because I Am Lazy Today

May 24, 2010

My parents are moving to Malaysia in a month so I am spending time with the parentals this week. Posting will be light and lazy. Today I am feeling especially lazy, so I am just stealing stuff from the web.

Ramit from “I Will Teach You To Be Rich” has wrote a humongeous article on annoying hypocritical spenders. Which I love because he mentions wedding crazies too. You know the kind I mean, the “omg, take that twelve grand and put it as a down payment on a house” kind of people. Shoot me already. Seriously, why did I not write this article first?

 I have been enraptured by George R.R. Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire Series. So medieval and ancient symbols suddenly peak my interest recently. I think someone should consider the ancient symbol of ouroboros as a wedding band. No one else will have it, I can tell you that much!

The snake biting its tail is an ancient symbol of eternity or at least wiki says so. Would you wear a snake as a symbol of your undying love to your love? Weigh in.

Congratulations to Cupcake on her wedding! It’s so good when bloggy friends tie the knot.

I had (I thought) a very successful meeting with my potential bride on Friday. She has not replied to my emails yet though. *cries* I am wondering if this is a lost cause. This makes me sad because I thought we were on the same page. Too bad. You win some, you lose some, eh?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 5:46 am

    i would not wear a snake as a symbol of undying love no matter how much wiki pleads otehrwise.

    • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
      May 25, 2010 8:05 am

      What if it is an especially cute snake?

  2. May 25, 2010 7:03 am

    JG, I really love checking in with your blog. I just followed your link to Ramit’s article and it was so refreshing! I can see myself on both sides of the “judging equation” and it was just what I needed right about now.

Leave a Reply

