Skip to content

Floral Workshop!

May 31, 2010

I am suppose to be on a stay-cation. At my parents. Honestly, all I have been doing is sleeping and eating all day. My favorite kind of vacation. Would be even more awesome done at a five star hotel with an amazing pool but I ain’t complaining! It’s free and when have I ever turned down free?

Just dropped by to tell my Dallas peeps about a fresh flower design workshop by Bows and Arrows off Greenville (of course it is in Greenville! That’s where all the cool stuff are)

Is that a carnation I see in there? Who would have thunk it?

Looks amazing. I am calling them the moment my staycation is over to book a spot. Any Dallas-ites want to join the Shoestring Bride at a spot of D-I-Y-ing and making a fool of herself? Yes?

Their photos from their recent workshops make me want to start hacking away at some florals stat.

WED MAY 26 7-9 WEDDING $125
SUN MAY 30 5-7 BASICS $100
THURS JUNE 10 7-9 VINTAGE $125
SUN JUNE 20 5-7 BASICS $100
THURS JULY 8 7-9 BASICS $100
SUN JULY 11 5-7 VINTAGE $125
WED AUG 18 7-9 ADVANCED $150
THURS AUG 26 7-9 WEDDING $125
SUN SEPT 12 5-7 ADVANCED $150
WED SEPT 29 7-9 VINTAGE $125

I am aiming for June 20th Basics class. Shoot me an email if you want to join me. We can make it a Shoestring Night out with drinks for after! theshoestringbride [at] gmail [dot] com

I figured even a fledging wedding planning needs to know how to arrange a flower or two. Or three. Or four. You get the picture.

p/s – Doesn’t Alicia and Adam Rico just look like an amazingly fun couple?

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 12:01 am

    Every good domain name is taken…sucks. you can always go with the .net, .me etc.

Trackbacks

  1. Attn. Dallas Brides! | Ma Joie Press (Blog)

Leave a Reply

