Skip to content

Vintage Americana Baseball Wedding

June 10, 2010

My current potential wedding couple are so chirper and excited about their wedding that I find myself getting excited for them. I hope they hire me as their wedding coordinator. I think we would have fun.

They knew they (meaning ‘she’) wanted an aqua red wedding and they wanted it to be fun. I took that to mean modern since she send me this which she felt really inspired by. Sweet, non? Pun not intended.

The bride loves fabric (she works in a fabric store) and get this: she is sewing her own dress. I just about jumped off my wooden Starbucks chair to “kowtow” before her in awe. I can barely cut cloth let alone sew. She is all up for diy-ing tons of projects. Her mother works in floral, the uncle does hair and makeup. I am almost holding my breath waiting for the other shoe to drop. It can’t be this easy can it?

The groom loves sports. Baseball, the Cowboys, so on and so forth. As we were brainstorming how to incorporate both their personalities into the wedding it hit me like a lightning bolt. What about a Vintage Americana Baseball wedding? The bride’s face lights up, I didn’t catch a look at the groom’s face because she was just elated. So baseball it is. This is my first attempt at an inspiration board. All by my lonesome. My trusty Paint and I.

 

 

Photo credits: Row 1Dapper Lads, unknown source, Martha Stewart, Row 2Rebecca Thuss, Keyman Collectables , Row 3January Newbanks Flickr, Martha Stewart, Rebecca Thuss

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 2:01 pm

    I have seen a FAB baseball-themed wedding going around, check it out. That’s a great inspiration board and I hope you get to work together!

  2. Jessica permalink
    August 2, 2010 6:27 pm

    Are you going to be working on the wedding? My boyfriend and I (yes that is right I am still waiting for the ring) love to talk about our wedding. We LOVE baseball and attend games every time we go on vacation. We are going to start taking the same type of picture at each stadium and somehow incorporate them into our big day… whenever that happens, lol. I hope you are working on this wedding because your inspiration board looks amazing and I would love to see how everything turns out!

Leave a Reply

