Skip to content

“UP” E-Shoot: The One I Didn’t Think Of

June 14, 2010

This is one of the cutest, most original engagement shoots I have seen in a long time. I love the movie. I didn’t cry though, I think the last time I cried at a movie was “The Notebook”. I narrowly escaped “P.S. – I Love You” when one of my girlfriends called me sobbing from her apartment couch:

Cheech: *wails*

Me: Oh My God! What’s wrong? Is everything okay? Are you alright?

Cheech: Have you seen *hiccup* “P.S. – I love you”?

Me: Um… No, I don’t believe I have.

Cheech: DON’T WATCH IT! It’s horrible. And sad. And I am sitting here crying like a baby because it’s so sad. And awful! *cries hysterically*

Me: So… you are okay?

Cheech: Yessss *sob*. It’s just this movie…

Dear Lord Jesus. Anyway, where was I? Yes, “UP” engagement shoot. This has probably made it’s rounds around the interweb, my photog friend Tracy shared it with me on Facebook because it is fabulous. Now I am sharing it with you. Now if only I can get Cory to write me a romantic love letter…

Photos are by Wildflowers Photography who must have had such a great time styling this shoot.

I know, your engagement session/ wedding is not a photo shoot but seriously, is there any other time you can shameless dress up in weird get-ups that you would never wear in real life, make believe you are from another time and place all the while staring (fake) lovingly into your beloved’s eyes? No, I didn’t think so.

 

Pictures shamelessly lifted from The Wedding Chicks

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2010 10:48 pm

    Adore this shoot. Love Up too. Such a good movie. I cried my eyes out!

  2. June 26, 2010 7:55 am

    This is so nice! I love the movie “Up” too. Ellie and Carl were such a sweet couple. I think the Ellie badge photo here is cute! Ellie badge! 😀

Leave a Reply

