Skip to content

Sweethead Giveaway

June 20, 2010

I had the very good fortune to meet Ms. Amberly Washington of Sweethead at a recent Dallas Flea. I am always excited to find new business owners and especially new Dallas business owners. I also miraculous managed to con persuade her to do a lovely giveaway for The Shoestring Bride.

All of Sweethead Accessories are handmade with love so that means you get great attention to detail everytime. I know this, I have seen her work up close and personal. I also love how affordable her pieces are. Yes, yes, yes Jesselyn, get to the good stuff. What do we win and for Heaven’s sakes how do we win it.

The Rules of The Giveaway:

  1. Sweethead giveaway is open to everyone. So that means, you international peeps over the pond there are more than welcome to enter.
  2. Go visit her shop
  3. Comment and let me know what pieces you loved.
  4. Add another entry if you “Like” her on Facebook. Don’t forget to leave another comment to let me know you did so!

Winner gets a choice of one of the two below:

Winter

Sweetie

Pretty dang amazing.

The Sweethead giveaway is going on from Sunday (June 20th 2010) till midnight Thursday (June 24th 2010). The winner will be chosen randomly and announced on Friday.

May the Force be with you.

 

…. I have no idea where that came from.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 3:02 am

    As a pink girl I have to say I adore just.hawt. pink feather fascinator!!

    Although the grey above is wondrous!

  2. bluebutterfly10 permalink
    June 21, 2010 2:18 pm

    Oh my gah!! (jaw dropped) I LOVE THE SWEETIE! It’s so freaking pretty and I am already obssessed! I also like the “birdy-peacock and hackle feather fascinator”

  3. June 21, 2010 6:54 pm

    WOWWWWW!!!! I love them both! Winter more than the sweetie, but I love them both! :O!
    Stunning, I say!
    My favourite one on her site is: ruffled.cupcake. white flower on black headband – is that not the cutest thing ever!?

  4. June 21, 2010 6:55 pm

    ALSO, I like her on facebook 🙂

  5. June 22, 2010 1:00 pm

    i’ve seen her work in a boutique here in dallas – love it! she is so talented!

    the sweetie has me swooning!

  6. June 24, 2010 6:41 pm

    A girl can never have too many headpieces, in my opinion. The Giddy Feather headband on her site is definitely my fave!

    Here’s hoping I can win that pretty grety one above!!

  7. June 24, 2010 7:27 pm

    Her shop has soooo many cute items, it’s hard to choose one to love! I did love the detailed dream. Sooo cute! But I wouldn’t mind winning the Sweetie. I would totally rock that piece at work!!!

  8. mrsgator permalink
    June 24, 2010 7:36 pm

    I posted a comment before, but not sure what happened to it! I just wanted to say that her shop is amazing! I love the detailed.dream. Too cute! I wouldn’t mind winning the ‘Sweetie’ though. Would go fabulous with a dress for an upcoming Wedding I’m going to. And I would totally rock that baby at work. For sure!

    Also, I liked her shop on Facebook. Love the peacock prettiness in her profile picture. 🙂

  9. Sara C. permalink
    June 24, 2010 7:38 pm

    I love the Caroline – it would be perfect in a green shade to match my new shoes!

  10. Melodious permalink
    June 24, 2010 9:41 pm

    Wow, I wish I was blessed with such creative talent. I am positively giddy for the giddy on her site! Of the two above, it’s such a difficult choice, but I’d have to go with the sweetie.

  11. Melodious permalink
    June 24, 2010 9:41 pm

    And I also liked her on Facebook.

    I wish we could go back to being a “fan” instead of liking on there.

  12. Tiffany permalink
    June 25, 2010 5:45 am

    I LOVE gem. turquoise feather and jewel headband LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. This has just been added to “I must have this for my wedding” list 😉

  13. beth permalink
    June 25, 2010 6:38 am

    The delicate beaded headband is super cute and sweet!

  14. June 25, 2010 8:09 am

    Loved the winter featherpiece!

Leave a Reply

