Skip to content

Sharing Is Not Caring

June 22, 2010
by

Dear Beloved,

I intentionally just put one can of Dr Pepper in the fridge at a time because I am trying to limit my carbonated liquid sugar intake. When you steal my one cold Dr. Pepper. I get seriously mad. For one because you stole my Pepper. For two because I now have no cold Pepper and have to buy one on my way to school so I don’t crash my car into the sidewalk shaking with withdrawal.

I know we are married now and what’s mine is yours and what is yours is mine and all that (in which you are sadly mistaken, what is mine is mine and what is yours is ours), but when it comes to certain things what is mine is most definately Mine. With a capital M. Dr. Pepper falls under that list. This list will be discussed at a later time when I can devote more time to it.

All that to say. Keep your hands off my Dr. Pepper or there will be some serious consequences. Remember, your PS3 and XBox360 spends copious amounts of time with me at home.

Love,

Your loving wife who misses her Dr. Pepper in the mornings.

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 6:11 am

    A girlfriend of mine always says the: What’s mine is mine and what’s yours is ours

    I think it’s absolutely hilarious!

  2. June 22, 2010 9:58 am

    Think of this as your final warning, beloved!

  3. June 22, 2010 10:25 am

    HA. The fridge is the battleground where many love spats are won or lost…

    • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
      June 22, 2010 5:24 pm

      … and I always win! 😉

  4. June 22, 2010 2:59 pm

    whats mine is not his when it comes to diet coke unless he wants to die. i feel your pain.

    • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
      June 22, 2010 5:24 pm

      Thank you. So I am not crazy!

  5. June 22, 2010 6:46 pm

    oh man! my husband drank the diet orange soda in our fridge and didn’t replace. SO not cool!

  6. June 22, 2010 8:24 pm

    Too funny. I am so the same about things in the fridge!

  7. June 24, 2010 2:06 pm

    We had this fight over my expensive shampoo once. His friends found out and made fun of me. I since have been shamed into sharing. Damn.

    • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
      June 24, 2010 3:25 pm

      No! Stick by your guns … and your shampoo.

  8. July 2, 2010 3:12 pm

    I think he’ll think twice now that you’ve mentioned the game consoles. Works every time.

Leave a Reply

