Skip to content

The Shoestring Bride Is On A Break

June 28, 2010
by

I will be back as usual Tuesday. I am so not ready for Monday so… I asked my boss (me) if I could take the day off and she, being the amazing boss that she is, let me play hooky today. The woman’s a bitch but I guess she is alright sometimes. If it makes you feel better, I am really working on something today that I have procrastinated on and so now have to slog to make sure I make it up.

I will be back soon with:

  • the engagement ring: symbolism and if its cost can be shared
  • Decisions. What if he takes too damn long.
  • The winner of the Sweethead contest. I know. This has been a long time coming. Big loser
  • Pretty pictures. You know, what wedding blogs are suppose to be about. But oh well, I have never been the best at “suppose to”

Are you a gradu-wed-it? Do you have a question? Shoot it to me at theshoestringbride@gmail.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 2:21 pm

    Haha! I totally know what you mean, my boss is really good to let me take Mondays off, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

