Skip to content

Remembering to Love

July 22, 2010
by

I forget sometimes how lucky I am. In the furor of life, trying to deal with a car accident and hence a lack of a vehicle, money issues, school and no job it is difficult for me to remember that I am amazing blessed.

I am incredibly lucky to have a handsome, wonderful husband.

I climbed onto his lap today and took the book he was reading out of his hands.

“Honey, I want to tell you something”.

“Okay,” he looks at me attentively.

“I love you”

“Well, I love you too honey” he looks a little amused.

“I am an incredibly lucky woman to have such a wonderful husband. I never doubt even for one day how much you love me”

His eyes get soft, “Well, I have a pretty awesome wife too.”

 And it is true. I mean, the “I never doubt that he loves me everyday” part. Thought the fact that he has an awesome wife isn’t exactly wrong either. I can always count on how much Cory loves me. Everyday Cory tells me much he loves me. Not just in words (yes, we are one of those weird couples that say “I love you” twenty thousand times a day) but in his actions too. He respects me. He never takes for granted when I make him dinner. He calls me when he gets off work. He can always tell when I am feeling bad and knows exactly what to say or when not to say anything.

Amongst the crazy of life, weddings, disasters, etc to remember what you have and more importantly, tell them how lucky you are. Yes, they know they are loved, but it is nice to hear it.

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 10:42 pm

    Nawwwww 🙂 Cuties!

    We say “I love you” more times than I can count in a day, too.

  2. Ana Vizcaya permalink
    July 22, 2010 11:54 pm

    Damn. I envy you. In a good way…if ever a good envious there was.

  3. July 23, 2010 6:06 am

    What a great attitude you have!!

  4. July 23, 2010 7:11 am

    Aw. We miss you here in blogland. I’m happy you are so loved 🙂

  5. July 23, 2010 10:53 am

    it IS nice to hear…even if it IS 20,000 times a day…i never get tired of hearing it too.

Leave a Reply

