Skip to content

NYC 2010 – The J.Crew Wedding Store

July 26, 2010

Malaysia and Kuala Lumpur will be my village. Dallas has been my hometown. But New York, oh, New York my heart resides in. I still (not-so) secretly cultivate a hope in my heart that some day I will be able to live in the City. There is just something about the energy of New York that excited me. The fact that I can saunter up to a fabulous restaurant, ask for a table for one on the terrace and watch people as they walk by and no one bats in eyelash. In that same dinner and I strike up a conversation with the couple next to me who are food bloggers sampling the restaurant wares and on the side, a German tourist who just so happens to be in town for the summer wax lyricals about her new Marc Jacobs purchase.

When I see pictures of my beloved New York, I feel a deep ache of longing of wanting to be there. Homesickness is palable for a place I have never lived in for more than a summer. Since a move to the big apple is not impending, I am just going to have to make do with my frequent yearly pilgramage.

I have been putting together a list of places to go and people to see.  The JCrew Wedding Store on the Upper East side is on my list. It will be nice to see the merchandise up close. I will definately do a write up on the dresses and the store. I know usually people prefer Kleinfield but I don’t think I can look at Kleinfield the same way after “Say Yes to The Dress” I want to pull my hair out every time that show comes on. The J Crew store is modelled after a 1930s French Salon. Sounds perfect. I am excited.

here

Btw, the new offerings of the J.Crew bridal is amazing! You should check it out.

Anyone has any recommendations for places to go things to eat during my NYC 2010 pilgramage?

If you happen to be in NYC, I would love to have coffee with you. Shoot me an email: theshoestringbride@gmail.com

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 11:32 am

    when are you going to New York? I am so totally jealous!!!!

    • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
      July 26, 2010 11:34 am

      In Aug! I have to renew my passport at the consulate.

      • July 26, 2010 12:45 pm

        Well doesn’t that just suck that is where you have to go (note that statement is totally dripping with sarcasim!!!)

      • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
        July 26, 2010 1:52 pm

        You and me have to make a special just us girls trip next year. Mark your calender! 😉

      • A Smart permalink
        July 26, 2010 2:24 pm

        yes I totally agree!!!! Leave the baby and boys at home! 🙂

  2. MKP permalink
    July 26, 2010 12:11 pm

    Rice to Riches (featured on the movie Hitch http://ricetoriches.com/)

    Chickalicious (an amazing dessert bar with a prix fixe dessert menu! http://www.chikalicious.com/)

    Alfredo’s (which is a GREATTTTTTTT italian place near Radio City http://www.alfredos.com/)

    Century 21 (a designer discount store http://www.c21stores.com/)

  3. July 26, 2010 5:38 pm

    Have fun in NYC!

Leave a Reply

