Skip to content

Where The F- Were You When I Was Getting Married?

February 8, 2011

I am apparently the last to know everything. Shame on me being a (supposedly) wedding blogger and all.

Vera Wang has now done a line of wedding dress for David’s Bridal and by the looks of it, it ain’t half bad at all. It’s styling is pretty similar to her normal line with football fields of tulle and romance. The gowns range from $600 to $1400 which is nothing to sniff your nose at and if you happen to get it secondhand… well, then, that’s positively shoestring budget friendly! Unlike a normal David’s Bridal dress, you have to order the dress 5 months in advance which actually is pretty normal for a boutique bridal lines that usually require you to order your dress 6 months in advance. So if you are thinking about one, remember that oh so important fact because paying rush fees which can run you another $250 to $500, makes a lot of difference in that final budget count.

Mmm… I’ll take one of each please and wear it to work if I have to (and pray they fit in my cubicle).

 

Photo credits: Stylite.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 9:57 am

    I know!!! That is EXACTLY what I was thinking when I saw this line coming out. I was pissed. Then I had this great idea… VOW RENEWAL! Now just have to convince the Hubs we have been married long enough to have a vow renewal, book it at some resort on an island and buy that PINK dress.. Love it.

    • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
      February 9, 2011 8:33 pm

      bwahaha… I need to do that too. I wonder if a second wedding vow renewal is grounds for divorce. Lord know the actually wedding was slow driving the hubster slightly crazy

  2. February 10, 2011 12:12 am

    Ugh. The thought of a vow renewal makes me itch. The actual wedding is driving ME slightly crazy.

Leave a Reply

