Skip to content

Pretty Flatties You Might Actually Want To Wear Post-Wedding

April 19, 2010

I hate white shoes, nude shoes, beige shoes, cream shoes.

I worked in a dentist office and that was what I wore day in day out.

Plus, the stigma that you can tell an American tourist by his white tennis shoes.

So I tend to trend toward color.

I wore 6 inch heels on my wedding day and didn’t feel a thing during because the adreneline made me numb to everything but exploding sensations of happiness and joy. I swear I was sober the whole time! After, though, is a different story. My feet were numb and this time not from adreneline. I suspect it had something to do with the torture of six inch heels. I wouldn’t recommend it.

That said, I think someone needs to buy these so I can live vicariously through you. I would snap them up just to wear post wedding but alas, the curse of have little feet: they never have your size. I like these better than the Vivienne Westwood heart jellies because, well, these are not jellies. No matter how good they smell, or how far along the technology of jellies have come, I refuse to be a convert because I principally against the idea.

It’s the Becky by Lucky (I swear when I open my new shoe company I will not name my shoes bimbo soriority girl names – no offense to any girls out there named Becky. My shoes will just be sensibily numbered. Like Red Shoe 1, Blue Shoe 1, Black Shoe 2, etc). At $80 and free shipping and returns.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 12:22 pm

    I was a hater until I saw these beauties and I fell in love. Please don’t hate on me!

    http://www.epauletshop.com/servlet/the-536/**Ultragirl-Lace-Nude/Detail

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      April 19, 2010 12:40 pm

      I could never hate you! lol.

  2. April 29, 2010 7:20 pm

    Those are great! If they came in red I’d definitely purchase them….but only come in “carrot”. 😦 I’ve having the worst time trying to find shoes that won’t kill my feet, are still awesome but not old-lady like.

Leave a comment